Sweet and Simple

For this week’s love action or random act of kindness, I prepared a nice home cooked meal for my parents. Sweet and simple. I know that we are right in between Mother’s Day and Father’s Day, but as I have said before, blessing someone on a day celebrating them hardly seems random. And really, we should be celebrating our Mums and Dads more often than just one day a year!

Maybe for you it isn’t your parents, but we all tend to have someone in our lives that is always there for us. That person who is always willing to go out of their way, through thick and thin, and really doesn’t ask for anything in return. Maybe it is a friend, a spouse, a grandparent, a neighbor, or even God who comes to mind for you. They may not need anything from you, and it may feel like nothing you do could even repay them for all their kindness, but that isn’t the point.

My Dad works in the alcohol industry and part of his job is going out to some of the nicest restaurants around San Diego. He really doesn’t ‘need’ a fancy meal prepared for him, but I know he appreciates it all the same because he sees my love and thankfulness for him through the hours of preparation, cooking, and cutting open my thumb on a can. (lol) So just do what you can and say thank you. I am sure it will mean far more than you imagine! Thanks so much for reading and have an amazing week!

IMG_0442

IMG_0436

IMG_0450

IMG_0459

IMG_0462

P.S. I am currently fundraising for a mission trip to Honduras! To read more about it and then to prayerfully consider donating, please follow this link: http://www.gofundme.com/v3krkb4m
I am also selling a bunch of my clothes and some shoes to raise money, so please be sure to share or check out my ebay page too: http://www.ebay.com/sch/chellefons/m.html?_nkw&_armrs=1&_ipg&_from
Thank you so, so much!

Leave a Reply

